U.S. Bankruptcy Courts

United States bankruptcy courts are courts created under Article I of the United States Constitution. The current system of bankruptcy courts was created by United States Congress in 1978, effective April 1, 1984. United States bankruptcy courts function as units of the district courts and have subject-matter jurisdiction over bankruptcy cases.

Alabama Middle

Alabama Northern

Alabama Southern

Alaska - NextGen


Arkansas Eastern

Arkansas Western

California Central

California Eastern

California Northern

California Southern




Illinois Central

Illinois Northern

Illinois Southern

Indiana Northern

Indiana Southern

Iowa Northern

Iowa Southern

District Of Columbia

Florida Middle

Florida Northern

Florida Southern

Georgia Northern

Georgia Southern